I’m Single, Grieving My Husband’s Death, And Ready To Mingle

It’s not easy dipping your toes back into the dating pool after so many years. The scene today seems so different from the one I remember from my 20s. On one hand, I’m a little nervous, but there’s definitely a part of me that’s excited to dive in with an open heart and an open mind and embrace the prospect of meeting someone I really connect with. So pay attention, boys, because I’m single, grieving my husband’s death, and ready to mingle!

I’ve got a brand-new cocktail dress and a devastating personal tragedy I’m still very much working through, so it’s time to hit the dance floor and start having some fun!

Tonight’s the night I put myself back out there and really let loose. It’s not like I’m going to meet anyone new just sitting around my …

Leave a Reply

